“Fine Arts Paris & La Biennale is Paris’s only fair dedicated to Fine Arts, tracing the entire history of art across time and continents. 

 

In the next three years, as we move from the Carrousel du Louvre to the Grand Palais Ephémère and ultimately the Grand Palais, our objective will be to expand the fair’s global reputation and growth, as well as to contribute to reinforce Paris’s status and importance on the international art market”. 

 

Louis de Bayser, President of Fine Arts Paris & La Biennale

9-13 November 2022

 

Carrousel du Louvre
&
Online

86
exhibitors

Old Masters
Modern Art
Contemporary Art
Sculpture
Antique Furniture
20th Century Decorative Arts
Silverware
Books & Engravings
Antiquities
Ceramics
Tribal Arts
Asian Art
Islamic Art
Jewellery

Cultural program

Fine Arts Paris & La Biennale is accompanied by a new edition of the Arts Week, an off-the-wall itinerary in synergy with museums, and a new scientific symposium.

Program available soon

News in museums

Discover news from museums and partner institutions of Fine Arts Paris & La Biennale.

Louis Boulanger, Painter and Dreamer

Louis Boulanger, Painter and Dreamer

From November 10, 2022
to March 5, 2023
Maison de Victor Hugo

Louis Boulanger (1806-1867) was, of all the painters in the Romantic cenacle, the closest to Victor Hugo. His friendship with Alexandre Dumas was equally important in his life. The Museum, which holds more than 190 works by the artist, is the most appropriate place to pay tribute to him and to rediscover him through a monographic exhibition.

read more
Ossip Zadkine. A life of workshops

Ossip Zadkine. A life of workshops

From November 11, 2022
to April 2, 2023
Musée Zadkine

The sculptor Ossip Zadkine and the painter Valentine Prax, his wife, spent almost forty years together, from 1928 to 1967, in the house, the studios and the garden of the rue d’Assas. Forty years is precisely the age that the Zadkine Museum is celebrating this year. The museum opened in 1982 in this same place, thanks to Valentine Prax’s bequest.

read more
Rodin’s Dream of Egypt

Rodin’s Dream of Egypt

From October 18, 2022
to March 5, 2023
Musée Rodin

The exhibition will showcase for the first time, an Egyptian Rodin, inspired by an Egypt he dreamed up, fantasised and then collected.It features Auguste Rodin’s personal collection of Egyptian art, his own sculptures and drawings, as well as archives and photographs. It also evokes the echo of Egyptian art in Rodin’s work, through his research on the representation of the human body

read more

Newsletter

Stay informed of our news
by subscribing to the Fine Arts Paris & La Biennale newsletter

« Fine Arts Paris & La Biennale est l’unique salon généraliste consacré aux Beaux-Arts à Paris.

 

Du Carrousel du Louvre, au Grand Palais Ephémère puis au Grand Palais, nous nous sommes donné pour objectif sur les trois futures éditions de faire grandir ce salon, de le développer à l’international et de redonner à Paris une place majeure sur le marché de l’art ».

 

Louis de Bayser, président de Fine Arts Paris & La Biennale

Du 9 au 13 novembre 2022

 

Au Carrousel du Louvre
&
Online

86
exposants

Beaux-Arts anciens
Beaux-Arts modernes
Art contemporain
Sculptures
Mobilier & Objets d’Art
Arts décoratifs du XXe siècle
Orfèvrerie
Livres & Gravures
Antiquités
Arts du feu
Arts premiers
Arts asiatiques
Art islamique
Joaillerie

Programme culturel

Fine Arts Paris & La Biennale s’accompagne d’une nouvelle édition de la Semaine des Arts, parcours hors-les-murs en synergie avec les musées, et d’un nouveau colloque scientifique.

Programme disponible prochainement

L’actualité dans les musées

Découvrez les actualités des musées et des institutions partenaires
de Fine Arts Paris & La Biennale 

Louis Boulanger, Peintre Rêveur

Louis Boulanger, Peintre Rêveur

Du 10 novembre 2022
au 5 mars 2023
Maison de Victor Hugo

Louis Boulanger (1806-1867) est, de tous les peintres du cénacle romantique, le plus proche de Victor Hugo. Son amitié avec Alexandre Dumas eut autant de poids dans sa vie. Le Musée qui conserve plus de 190 œuvres de l’artiste est le lieu le plus légitime pour lui rendre hommage et le faire redécouvrir par une exposition monographique.

lire plus
Ossip Zadkine. Une vie d’ateliers

Ossip Zadkine. Une vie d’ateliers

Du 11 novembre 2022
au 2 avril 2023
Musée Zadkine

Le sculpteur Ossip Zadkine et la peintre Valentine Prax, son épouse, ont passé ensemble presque quarante ans, de 1928 à 1967, dans la maison, les ateliers et le jardin de la rue d’Assas. Quarante ans, c’est justement l’âge que célèbre cette année le musée Zadkine, qui a ouvert en 1982 en ce même lieu, grâce aux legs de Valentine Prax.

lire plus
Rêve d’Egypte

Rêve d’Egypte

Du 18 octobre 2022
au 5 mars 2023
Musée Rodin

Cette exposition dévoile pour la première fois un Rodin égyptien, se nourrissant d’une Égypte rêvée, fantasmée puis collectionnée. Le parcours mêle collection et œuvres d’Auguste Rodin, sculptures et dessins, ainsi que des archives et photographies. Il évoque aussi la résonance de l’art égyptien dans l’œuvre de Rodin, à travers ses recherches sur la représentation du corps humain.

lire plus

Newsletter

Restez informés de l’actualité de Fine Arts Paris & La Biennale
en vous abonnant à notre newsletter